The decision has been taken keeping in mind the problems students might face due to route diversions during the yatra.

  • 0 reactions
  • 2 years ago

In light of the ongoing Kanwar Yatra, the Meerut administration mandated on Monday that all schools in the district be closed through July 27. The District Inspector of Schools (DIOS) and Basic Siksha Adhikari (BSA) have each issued separate orders regarding the closure of schools until July 27 in response to administrative directions. The choice was made with the potential issues that students might encounter as a result of yatra route changes in mind. According to DIOS Rajesh Kumar, all schools under the UP, ICSE, and CBSE boards would be closed through July 27. Similar directives were also given by BSA Yogendra Kumar for all primary schools.

Danish Azad Ansari, the state’s minister of state for minority welfare, announced that the UP government has just established a committee to determine the minimum age for admittance to madrasas, much like the CBSE and ICSE boards do. He claimed that the government wants to end the practice of parents and guardians frequently bringing their children to madrasas after hours.

Mayank Tewari


Copyright © 2024 Examgyani Technologies Private Limited. All rights reserved.