Home » ACET 2022: Application Form, Exam Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus » ACET 2022: ACET Eligibility Criteria, Qualification Required

ACET 2022: ACET Eligibility Criteria, Qualification Required

ACET 2022 is a National Entrance Test through which applicants may become student members of IAI (Institute of Actuaries of India). IAI is the authority that organizes the exam.

IAI is the conducting authority for ACET and was created under the Actuaries Act 2006.

ACET is conducted twice a year. Students can apply for the examination in its scheduled months, i.e. April and October.

Through this article, applicants can verify whether they are eligible to register for ACET 2022 or not.

In this article, aspirants will find all the important detail regarding ACET– Actuarial Common Entrance Test Eligibility Criteria 2022, Qualification Required.

Eligibility Criteria for ACET 2022

ACET exam has some prerequisite criterion that an applicant must fulfil in order to apply for the exam.

Criterion the applicant must fulfil to apply for the ACET 2022 is as follows-

  • Applicants must qualify 10+2 exam or an equivalent with English as a compulsory subject.
  • Applicants with a higher level qualification in mathematics are expected to apply for ACET.
  • Professionals in accountancy such as Chartered Accountants and Cost accountants are welcome to give this examination.
  • Mathematics and statistical degree holders are expected to sit the ACET.
  • Acceptance of membership application would be subject to verification of true copies of the qualification certificates.

Examination Centers

Following are the centres for ACET across India-

S. No. Centre Name S.No. Centre Name
1. Mumbai 10. Ahmedabad
2. Delhi 11. Lucknow
3. Kolkata 12. Chandigarh
4. Bangalore 13. Indore
5. Gurgaon 14. Nagpur
6. Chennai 15. Ranchi
7. Pune 16. Kochi
8. Hyderabad 17. Bhubaneshwar
9. Jaipur 18. Dehradun

Applicants can fill the application form through online mode on the official ACET website. The test consists of questions from Statistics, Mathematics, Data Interpretation, Logical Reasoning and English.

The applicants must pass at least three subjects from any of the Actuarial bodies where IAI has MRA (Mutual Recognition Agreement). These applicants will be exempted from ACET examination.

Find the detailed article here: ACET 2022 – Actuarial Common Entrance Test.

For any further queries regarding ACET Eligibility Criteria 2022, students may ask in comments below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.